Representative of Many Breakfast Conversations

Cuteness: “Mommy, why would you flush your arm down the toilet?”

Me: “You wouldn’t.”

Cuteness: “I know, because that is just not safe, and you would have to call the police to get you out.”

The topics my children bring up for discussion continually confound me. Just when I think that we have covered all subjects relevant to their existence, they come up with something new, or an old one made over. Toilets, of course, often top the list.

What’s a mother to do?

Go with the…err…flow?

And try really, really hard not to laugh when they are being so very serious.

It’s a rough life.

3 thoughts on “Representative of Many Breakfast Conversations

  1. Oh my goodness, that is so sweet. Today my friend’s little brother told me that he holds his mommy in his heart. It was adorable.

    Your dream is THE COOLEST dream I have heard of. Wow. You are fantastic, I can already tell. I love that you found me through Kathy and just read my blog. That is truly awesome, thank you so much. For now I’m just kickstarting things. But as soon as I get an album review done, I will post it. Thank you so much for replying to my post. I appreciate it dearly.

Comments are closed.