Weekend Linkage: It’s Snowing! Edition

It is October 10th, and there is a light dusting of snow on the ground outside my home. When Turbo saw it this morning, he called to his sister, “Come look at the backyard, and see how snowed it’s snown!” Apparently, grammar is not a strong suit among six-year-olds. 🙂

So, it’s autumn here, but it feels like winter. I am feeling very hot chocolatey, bookish, and Christmasy! I am absolutely going to bring out my fall decorations tonight, which I should have done weeks ago. I also have a big pile of mending to do, burp rags to sew, and a list to make of Christmas projects. Of course, there is also an itch to bake something. I don’t know what yet. I’m thinking we’re due for a batch of cocoa press cookies.

I think some kind of fall cleaning bug has bitten me. I absolutely LOVE this time of year!!! Crispy, cozy, spicy, woodsy, colorful, and comforting.

We are also preparing for my 23-year-old baby sister to move in with us in a few weeks, to stay through the holidays. She’ll be sharing a room with my girls, who are thrilled at the prospect of sharing a bed, so A.J. can have the top bunk.

Cuteness and Sunshine do so well co-sleeping, that I have often wondered if I should just let them do it full time. I cannot count how many times I have checked on them at night, only to find them both cuddled together on the floor under the same blanket.

Levi is still searching for just the right car for him, within our budget. Right now, he’s going back and forth between a 1990 Mazda RX-7 convertible and a Nissan something-or-other. Currently, he’s driving a very nice car loaned to us by a good friend from church whose husband is serving with the Army in Afghanistan. We hope to have many opportunities to show our gratitude. (Hint, hint, Geri!)

Anyway…that brings you up to speed. Sort of.

This weekend, I have several links to overwhelm annoy interest you this weekend. I also have a real, live post in the works for Monday!

One thought on “Weekend Linkage: It’s Snowing! Edition

  1. Snow- wow! I just heard today that the Farmer’s Almanac says we’re in for a hard winter in Oregon. Also heard the wasps nests are high in the mountains this year which is supposed to be another sign of a hard winter,

Comments are closed.