Finally…a Post That May Be Worth Your Time

A few weeks ago, we told the kids that we would be going camping, and they immediately began preparations. First item? Practicing their marshmallow-roasting skills for the s’mores. πŸ™‚ In the living room, no less. Using a wipes case for their “fire” and hangers for their marshmallow sticks. I think they’re rather adept myself, but I’m only their mother, so what do I know? They also decided to light fireworks – complete with sound effects. Because that is also a fun camping activity among dead pine needles!

In our backyard, we have two small trees. The lowest branch of one of them lent itself very well to hanging monkeys. All they had to do was drag their little slide over, and voila! An activity to keep them preoccupied for hours at a time. Until the branch began to crack, and for safety’s sake, Mommy trimmed it. 😦 It was a very sad day for Monkey.

I know it has been awhile since I’ve posted, and all I can offer as an excuse is my homeschool planning, getting ready for our 3-day camping trip, and trying to catch up on some housework, which have all left little time for me to put two words together, let alone a whole post!

Also, just to let you grandparents know, Erica is loaning me one of her digital video cameras for our camping trip this weekend, so I’ll have a video or two of our trip when I get back. The photos will take awhile, since I have to use disposable film cameras. I will get them up as soon as I can. πŸ™‚

Enjoy these videos while we’re gone, and I’ll see you when I get back.

One thought on “Finally…a Post That May Be Worth Your Time

  1. Such fun the little ones of yours have!!! I will miss you while you’re camping. Have a ton of fun… and don’t lose anyone!!

Comments are closed.