Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Literary Heroes

tttsquidWelcome to another edition of Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the intrepid Jenni. Today’s task is to list my favorite literary heroes.

I don’t think it will be hard to do. So, in no particular order, here we go:

1: Hadassah
(Mark of the Lion Trilogy)

2: Anne Shirley
(Anne of Green Gables series)

3: Elizabeth Bennett
(Pride & Prejudice)

4: Elinor Dashwood
(Sense & Sensibility)

5: Screwtape
(The Screwtape Letters)

6: Gandalf
(The Lord of the Rings)

7: Lucy Pevensie
(The Chronicles of Narnia – I have to agree with Jenni on this one. I almost said Aslan, but Lucy is always the one I pretended to be as a child…she’s just awesome.)

8: Puck
(A Midsummer Night’s Dream)

9: Dr. Ransom
(The Space Trilogy by CS Lewis)

10: Samwise Gamgee
(The Lord of the Rings – Another one I agree with Jenni. Can’t help it. Great minds think alike. 🙂 )

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Literary Heroes

  1. Ooooh…I came THIS CLOSE to putting Hadassah on there too, but I ran out of numbers! I love Francine Rivers…

    I would have put Elinor on there too, but I AM Elinor, so it seemed a little too self-congratulatory. LOL.

    Great list! Thanks for playing!

Comments are closed.