My Berfday and Fadder’s Day

Yesterday was Father’s Day. We didn’t do a whole lot, but it was still nice. We invited a new couple from our church over for dinner, and played games. I love doing that…meeting new people and feeding them. šŸ™‚ I called my Daddy, and wished him a happy Father’s Day, and that was it. Because I’m a dork and forgot to go get him a gift. Then again, I still have my mommy’s Mother’s Day present here too. Sigh. Better get my booty in gear.

At least I remembered to make Grandad & Papa an adorable new video of the kiddos eating big hunks of watermelon. And Papa – just for you, Bubbers and Audrey will be serenading you with their remixed version of “It’s a Happy Day”. Yes, I really do sing it to them. With hilarious results. šŸ™‚

Anyhoo…

Today was my birthday. I turned a whopping 28.

Wanna know what I got? Do ya? Well, I’ll tell ya.

My OSD client went and had her baby today! He was tiny and perfect, and came much faster than most 1st babies. Only 9 total hours of labor and 20 minutes of fabulous pushing! Mom did really well, and I was honored to be there.

I got home around lunch time, and was greeted by a raucous chorus of “Happy Birthday!” from my kids as they ran to the door to greet me. I love those short people. Then, I came around the corner and saw this waiting for me.

I was very excited. šŸ™‚ See?

Surprise a reenactment from an earlier performance.

Surprise a reenactment from an earlier performance.

My hubby already used it to make us grilled turkey & cheese sandwiches for lunch, and fried mashed potatoes to go with our BBQ chicken! I would have used it, but my brain is fried from being at a birth. I will, however be using it in the morning to make MORE THAN ONE PANCAKE AT A TIME!!! I cannot tell you how happy I am.

I heart my new griddle very much.

I heart my new griddle very much.

Now, all that is left for me to do is to schedule my sky-diving appointment. I have no other birth clients right now, so I’m ready to go! Oh wait…did I forget to tell you about that? Well. One of my dearest friends has me spoiled rotten, and began planning to buy me a gift certificate to jump out of an airplane waaaay back in December. I received it in the mail a tad early, and she had called to warn me that it was coming. I was trembling and shaking when she told me! I’m actually going to do it!!!

Me, after the initial surprise wore off.

Me, after the initial surprise wore off.

I have no idea how to close this, soooooo…bye. I guess. Perhaps I’ll be able to write something a little more coherent another time.

One thought on “My Berfday and Fadder’s Day

Comments are closed.