Cakes Arrrre Fun!

It’s asymmetrical, but who cares? He’s six, and he is going to love it! It wasn’t nearly as hard to make as I had anticipated, so that was nice. I am a little concerned about the black icing staining someone’s clothes tomorrow, but since they’ll all be in swimsuits and running around in water…*shrug*…I think we’re okie dokie.

100_7863

Of course, you gotta love icing cursive. I’ll get the hang of this piping thing one of these days. I hope. 🙂

100_7864

I mean really, once you get past the crookedness, bad handwriting, and the “bruise” on the skull’s forehead, this is one stinkin’ awesome cake, if I do say so myself. And I do. 😀 I can’t wait to serve it up tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Cakes Arrrre Fun!

  1. Pingback: Six Years & Counting « The Faery Inn

Comments are closed.