The Newest Bible Translation

“So liek teh Ceiling Kitteh lieks teh ppl lots and he sez ‘Oh hai I givez u me only kitteh and ifs u beleeves him u wont evr diez no moar, k?’ Cuz teh Ceiling Kitteh not snd hiz son 2 take all yur cookies, but so u cud maek moar cookies 4EVAR!”
~John 3:16 & 17 (LOLCat Bible)

Yes, this is really an ongoing “translation”, based on the “language” used for the LOLCats pictures. Although, if I may get technical, I believe it is intended to be a loose paraphrase. Still, it’s hilarious. These guys have too much time on their hands, I do believe.

I came across this site while reading the comments on today’s post,a guide to choosing the right Bible for your needs, over at Stuff Christians Like.

I have not laughed this hard at Christianese in a long time.

One thought on “The Newest Bible Translation

Comments are closed.