Easter Week!

I’m so excited for Easter week this year. I’m going to spend all day today looking up a few simple crafts that will help the kids learn about Jesus’ last week of life and his resurrection. To start with, I am going to make my own version of Family Life’s Resurrection Eggs. I found this simple tutorial, and I have almost everything I need to make them myself. Very cool. I’ll be spending about a quarter of what it would cost to buy them. If that.

I can’t wait to share the Gospel with my kids in such a fun, hands-on way! They already know the basics, but I’m just so excited to be able to put the Gospel in their hands like this.

Make Resurrection Eggs to Tell the Real Easter Story to Children

As I come across the different activities I plan to do, I’ll be sure to post them. I should have done this a week ago, but hey, I work well under pressure!

What are you doing for Easter week, if anything?

One thought on “Easter Week!

  1. Having the kids do a simple poster with a couple verses on them. Also doing some ressurection eggs probably saturday because we have the family over sunday and always get super busy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Going to Grandma Ardels saturday and coloring eggs which is always crazy and fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Trying to keep it simple while still remembering to share the story of the resurrection with my little ones. I got the oldest three bibles so I am pretty excited. Evangeline has been reading her old hand me down bible alot recently. Sadly more than me.

Comments are closed.