This was January?

It was the mildest January I have ever known in my entire life. Sure, we had chilly, below-freezing days, but I’m used to all of January being like that. We had a full week of 70-degree weather, almost no snow, and lots of scattered cold days. It was weird. And interesting.

The kiddos spent so much time outside this month too, which was great. We even made it to the park on one beautiful, sunny day. No pics of that though. I forgot my camera. Still, there are a few moments I smile to think of.

My boy is getting more and more handsome by the minute. See?

Super Turbo

Super Turbo

How long will her love of drying pans last? I sigh to think of it.

Cuteness

Cuteness

We broke out the watercolors from Uncle Lem, finally, and Little Red just quietly enjoyed herself. Which is funny, because she’s rarely quiet.

Monkey

Monkey

My Bubbers has a new love. Baby dolls and stuffed animals. He still loves his cars and all things that roll, but he loves carrying around a baby or stuffed animal now too, giving them kisses and hugs.

Bubbers

Bubbers

Monkey’s nose is covered in paint from her watercolor debut.

The girlses all together.

The girlses all together.

Yes. We washed the car in January. Crazy.

Daddy's helpers.

Daddy's helpers.

