Remembering 12 Months

I have had so many thoughts I want to write about lately, that I can’t seem to organize them into something cohesive and readable. I’m working on that now, but in the meantime, enjoy this fun survey I did on Myspace. And, if you fill it out and post it, leave a comment and let me know!

~Tiff

JANUARY

1 Who kissed you on New Year’s Eve at midnight?
Nobody. I was driving from Oregon to Colorado with my dad, and we were sleeping at midnight.

2 Did you have a New Year’s Resolution this year?
None written. Just this vague feeling that I needed to get a day planner…

3 Does it snow where you live?
Oh yes! I’m so glad it does…it really feels “wintery” when it does. I love it.

4 Do you like hot chocolate?
Who doesn’t like hot chocolate?

5 Have you ever been to Times Square to watch the ball drop?
Only in my imagination.

FEBRUARY

1 Who was your Valentine?
Levi, though we really don’t do anything for Valentine’s Day.

2 When you were little did you buy Valentine’s for the whole class?
Usually, yes.

3 Do you care if the groundhog sees its shadow or not?
I don’t care at all. I do like the movie Groundhog Day though.

4 What did you receive for Valentine’s day?
A carnation Levi bought from someone selling them at work.

5 What did you give for Valentines Day?
Nothing. We really don’t do much, except maybe a date night. I think we did go out.

MARCH

1 Did anything special happen this month?
I did my labor doula training, and attended my first two births as a doula. One was Erica’s little baby Christian, except, he wasn’t that little!

2 Do you like corned beef and cabbage?
I’ll eat it, but I don’t really care for it.

3 What did you do for St Patrick’s Day?
Nothing. I usually make corned beef and cabbage for Levi, but I didn’t this year.

4 Are you happy when winter is pretty much over?
Depends on how late in the year it is. By about mid-May, I’m ready to be done.

APRIL

1 Do you like the rain?
It depends on what kind of rain it is. I don’t like gloomy drizzle, but downpours and sprinkles and “happy” rains, I love.

2 Did you play an April Fool’s joke on anyone this year?
I’m not that clever. I’m gullible myself, so I just can’t swing that.

3 Do you get tons of candy for Easter?
No, I don’t. The kids get it all!

4 Do you celebrate 4/20?
What the heck is 4/20?

5 Do you love the month of April?
Not particularly.

MAY

1 What is your favorite flower?
Lilies, snapdragons, and miniature roses.

2 Finish the phrase “April showers…”
“…bring May flowers!”

3 Do you celebrate May 16th: National Piercing Day?
I didn’t know there WAS a National Piercing Day. How weird is America that we need to celebrate poking holes in our bodies?

4 Is May anything special to you?
Durin’s birthday.

JUNE

1 What year did/will you graduate from High School?
Class of 1999.

2 Did you do anything fun during this Month?
I think that’s when Janice had her baby, my 3rd doula birth.

3 Have a favorite baseball team?
I don’t care about baseball. At all.

4 Anything special happen this month?
My birthday…but it wasn’t that special.

JULY

1 What did you do on the 4th of July?
We went to Memorial Park, I think. I really don’t remember.

2 Did you go to the fireworks?
I think we did…

3 Did you blast the A/C all day?
If it were up to Levi, we would have. He thinks he should be able to walk around the house in next-to-nothing year round…

AUGUST

1 Did you do anything special at the end of your summer?
Celebrated Dain’s 1st birthday…

2 What was your favorite summer memory of 2008?
Letting the kids run in the sprinklers a LOT. They love it! And going to the spray park with Erica and her kids. That was a fun day.

3 Did you have a sunburn?
I didn’t get enough sun to worry about it…but if I had, then I would have burned to a crisp.

4 Did you go to the pool a lot?
Not once, but we went to the spray park a lot.

SEPTEMBER

1 Are you attending college/school?
Nope.

2 Do you like Fall better than Summer?
Oh yes, very much so.

3 What happened this month?
My in-laws came for a week, and we were in heaven while they were here! We miss you guys!

OCTOBER

1 What was your last Halloween costume?
A Victorian lady about 2 years ago.

2 What is your favorite candy?
I can’t narrow that down! Geez. I think I’d have to go with…chocolate in general.

3 What was your favorite thing(s) about this month?
Dressing the kids up…they had so much fun!

4 Did anything special happen this month?
Lydia turned four.

NOVEMBER

1 Whose house do you go to for Thanksgiving?
I like to host Thanksgiving at my house.

2 What are you thankful for?
My salvation, my family, and my friends. My health, my home. My life is so full of blessing!

3 Do you love stuffing?
Definitely.

4 Anything special happen this month?
My parents celebrated their 28th anniversary.

DECEMBER

1 Do you celebrate Christmas?
Of course, genius.

2 Have you ever been kissed under the mistletoe?
I think only once, in high school.

3 Get anything special last year?
Levi got me a beautiful evening gown and a quartz necklace with a freshwater pearl. Only the necklace fits, but I felt special.

4 What do you want this year?
I want an electric griddle, a bigger crock pot, and LOTS of books.

5 What do you love most about December?
I love all the Christmas hullabaloo of baking and decorating and planning gifts and singing and plays and lights and hot chocolate nights. And Christmas Eve. I love Christmas Eve, when we take the time to read the Christmas story from Luke, have a few munchies, and share quiet time with our kids.

