What I Need to Accomplish Yesterday

I originally wanted to get a lot of these things done during my “downtime” after getting my teeth pulled. Foolishly, I thought I would be able to at least sit and sew, or fold laundry, or something. Ha! Due to a “complicated extraction,” I could barely sit, period! If I wasn’t lying down, I was dizzy most of the time. So, that was out.

So, today finds me well behind my neatly penned type-A schedule for the Christmas season. Such is life, though, and I will make do to the best of my ability!

Just to torture myself, I thought I’d share my to-do list with you. And this is all just off the top of my head. I did not go get my household notebook. So I’m probably missing something here.

  • Finish making/buying Christmas presents for out-of-town family. (I originally planned to mail them today. That’s a laugh.)
  • Laundry. Lots of it. I missed doing it for half a week, if that means anything to you.
  • Diapers. Lots of them.
  • Vacuum the pine needles and broken ornament glass (thanks, Bubbers!) off the living room floor.
  • Make a popcorn garland for the tree with my kids.
  • Christmas baking – we only have a few things to make.
  • Nativity lapbooks.
  • Make/Buy Christmas gifts for my kids and hubster.
  • Get rid of a bunch of toys. With the kids’ help.
  • Organize their rooms – get shelves/toybox, and organize “checkout” system. (More on this later.)
  • All the daily crap chores that I do as unto the Lord! *Big, fake grin which lets you know that I really am a good Christian wife!!!*
  • Well. Now that it’s all written down in black and white, it doesn’t seem all that bad. I can totally do this. Totally. Ahem. I just need to take deep breath, pray really hard, and make sure I don’t try to do this all by myself. I’m so glad God cares about this list as much as I do, and that He’ll help me prioritize it.

    There are so many thoughts jangleing around in my head right now, that I can’t think of a decent way to end this post. So, I’m just letting you know I’m done.

    The End.

    3 thoughts on “What I Need to Accomplish Yesterday

    1. First, I hope you’re feeling better! Second, LOL at the item on your list about daily household chores (only because I can relate). Also, yeah for type A personalities and lists! 🙂 Hope you have lots of fun and joy doing those things on your list, and you’re right, the Lord will help you whittle away at it!

    Comments are closed.