WFMW: The Cheapest Way to Clean Windows. Period.

Well, I actually haven’t done a study on this or a price comparison. But – I really and truly don’t think it could get any cheaper than this.

Water. And a lint-free rag. I like to use tea towels (or flour sacks). I kid you not. I ran out of glass cleaner one day, and decided to try just plain water on my bathroom mirror.

And it worked. It didn’t take me any more time than window cleaner.

I also discovered that if there are copious amounts of fingerprints and dirt, then a drop of dishsoap on a regular dishcloth works wonders. Just clean the window, then dry thoroughly with your lint-free rag.

It’s practically free. Amazing! I won’t be buying glass cleaner anymore.

For more WFMW posts, check out Rocks In My Dryer!

One thought on “WFMW: The Cheapest Way to Clean Windows. Period.

Comments are closed.