100 Things: The Official Version

The Official Version

  1. I love Jesus.
  2. I am obsessed with birth.
  3. I want to be a midwife when I grow up.
  4. I gave birth to four children within the space of four years and two months – no twins.
  5. I love fairies. Very very much. Especially these, and these.
  6. I am greatly annoyed by the sound of chewing. Any chewing. Even polite, mouth-closed, normal chewing. I cannot eat with anyone in absolute silence, because I can’t stand the chewing. (Don’t worry if you’re at my house though – there’s plenty of noise to cover it up!)
  7. I love a good back rub. And my hubby rocks at it!
  8. My two boys are each named after dwarves in Lord of the Rings lore.
  9. CS Lewis is my all-time favorite author. Period.
  10. My other favorites are Jane Austen, Tolkien, Francine Rivers, and Dickens.
  11. I love freshwater pearls. Any pearls, really, but freshwater are my favorite.
  12. My husband bought me a necklace with a freshwater pearl on it for Christmas while he was in Iraq. (Everybody say “Awww!”)
  13. I love the Psalms. David’s especially – they seem just as schizo as my own prayers.
  14. I am officially a homeschooling mom. Despite my better judgement…(tongue in cheek)
  15. I am a labor doula – trained, not yet certified. I should have my certification by next June.
  16. I don’t know everything. I just think I do.
  17. Everyone is entitled to my opinion. 🙂
  18. I talk a lot. A LOT.
  19. I am learning to sew, crochet, embroider, and do other crafty stuff.
  20. I can cook from scratch – and so can you. If you can read, you can cook. Very cool.
  21. The only convenience foods I buy anymore are chicken nugget-type stuff for quick lunches, and Cheerios for the baby.
  22. I use cloth diapers, and make my own wipes. (Wipe solution: 1Tbsp baby wash + 1Tbsp EV Olive Oil + 1 Cup warm water = Very frugal solution. Use either flannel squares with finished edges, or half a roll of soft paper towels.)
  23. I love McD’s fries. Always have. Always will.
  24. Chocolate is my other husband. The darker, the better.
  25. My best friend shares my first name, and I have half of her middle name.
  26. I am the oldest of three girls.
  27. I can quote probably 99% of “The Princess Bride”.
  28. My favorite line from that movie to use in everyday life is “It’s possible, pig.” Great for use when the answer to a yes or no question is in the affirmative. Throws people for a loop.
  29. Another good one is “It’s conceivable, you miserable vomitous mass.” Not as much snap to it though.
  30. Love me some Monty Python too. I like this skit. And this one. And this one too. And especially “Monty Python and the Holy Grail”.
  31. Actually, I find I enjoy most British humor.
  32. And slapstick comedy, a la Dick Van Dyke, Carol Burnette, Don Knotts, Tim Conway, Lucille Ball, etc…
  33. Because of my hubby, I like some anime stuff.
  34. I am trying to build a personal library, but it’s pretty slow going.
  35. I didn’t care too much for “The Notebook”.
  36. I love “Sense & Sensibility” and “Pride & Prejudice”. (The A&E miniseries, not the Keira Knightly version.)
  37. I played World of Warcraft with my husband for almost a year – just to see what the big deal was. (This was before Baby #3 entered the picture.)
  38. I liked it. But I just don’t have time.
  39. His video game playing is no worse than football watching on Monday nights, yet so many people assume he’s lazy/addicted/jerkified because he plays. Please don’t.
  40. I am a sentimental fool.
  41. Yet I don’t necessarily cry at the drop of a hat.
  42. I used to oil paint in high school, and I miss it. One of those “Things I Hope to Do Again When the Kids are Older.”
  43. Favorite colors are greens & yellows.
  44. I once told my 5th grade class that President George HW Bush was a friend of our family, took us for rides in his limo, and bought scooters for my sisters and I. For show and tell, of course. I couldn’t let everyone else have something to show and tell and not have something myself.
  45. I love the spotlight.
  46. But I also love to share it.
  47. I can sing. Loudly. And pretty well.
  48. I would say I have a small gift in my voice – nothing that would sell records, but enough to bless people around me.
  49. I played Maria in “The Sound of Music” in high school. The highlight of my life until the day I became a mother.
  50. I love being creative.
  51. I love being outside.
  52. I love camping. In a tent. On the ground. In the rain even.
  53. I love snapdragons, lilies, and miniature roses.
  54. Wildflowers too. Places where fairies live, you know.
  55. I love the smell of rain. Especially in the mountains, where there is a lot of pine and fir trees. Talk about delicious!
  56. I love the ocean. The Pacific, to be specific. (Neat little rhyme there, don’t you think?)
  57. I want to sky-dive for my next birthday.
  58. I need to convince my husband that I’m not going to die doing it.
  59. If I go, I will sooo post a video for you.
  60. I am known as “the birth lady” at my church. I love it!
  61. My name is Tiffany. And I am a birth junkie.
  62. I’m gradually turning into a hippie. Sort of.
  63. I believe that toes were meant to be free – and I only wear socks when I absolutely have to.
  64. High heels are against my religion.
  65. But I still really want to try some – if only I could learn to walk in them! (Any tips?)
  66. I like to have red toenails in the summer. But I usually forget.
  67. The rest of the year I don’t care. At all.
  68. I think I actually want to buy the PedEgg and try it. (Any of you tried it?)
  69. I love the fall season. The colors, the smells, the air, the spice of it is just…just…perfect.
  70. I love thunder. It’s like God’s laugh.
  71. Babies are delicious. I make sure I kiss at least one a day for health and happiness.
  72. I want a dog. But not yet.
  73. I’m getting a clothesline this spring.
  74. I’m ready to wean Bubbers, who is 13 months old now.
  75. He’s not ready though.
  76. I would like to wear my wedding ring again.
  77. I can’t because my fingers are too fat.
  78. I want to lose enough weight to stay healthy and give me “room to spread” when I hit middle age in twenty years.
  79. I do Kegels.
  80. I like placentas. I think they are waaaay cool.
  81. I am an excellent procrastinator.
  82. I must have music playing all day long.
  83. Although I prefer “rock out” stuff in general, I find myself playing worship music more and more. It often saves my sanity.
  84. When I run errands, and my kids are driving me crazy, I put on some rockin’ tunes, and crank it up. Never fails to get us out of our rut and enjoy each other.
  85. I have no decent sense of direction.
  86. I am a bookworm.
  87. And a fast reader. Loan me a book, I’ll be done in a week flat.
  88. I love making my kids’ birthday cakes.
  89. I finally figured out how to bake a cake from scratch in this here high altitude place.
  90. I fish for compliments from my hubby. Blatantly.
  91. For example: “Honey, I need you to tell me I’m pretty.” You may think it’s not the same, but it works just as well. They need the reminder, and are usually all too happy to sincerely oblige.
  92. I love my husband.
  93. I respect my husband. Deeply.
  94. My kids are the cutest ones on the planet. I know, cuz I look at ’em everyday. 😀
  95. I miss Looney Tunes.
  96. I love Shirt.Woot.com.
  97. I hate laundry. Not as much as I used to, though.
  98. One of my favorite feelings is waking up to a clean kitchen in the mornings. This is something I am working on. A lot.
  99. I don’t care if you come by without calling first. As long as you don’t care what state my house is in when you come!
  100. I like cheese. All kinds.

Well, there you have it. My 100 Things. I hope you enjoyed yourself. If not, too bad. It is what it is, okeeday? I had a hard enough time narrowing it down to 100. I just let myself ramble. It’s what I do best.

If you have something you think I should have included…would you be so kind as to leave it in the comment section? (aka: the Clever Quips link below.)

2 thoughts on “100 Things: The Official Version

  1. That was fun to read. I have never heard of a ped egg, interesting.
    You left out that you make the yummiest sweet tea and usually always have a pitcher of it in your fridge…or at least when Erica comes to call. 🙂

Comments are closed.